It’s Been Too Long

I’ve just been a little too involved with this exchange program to focus on schoolwork, adventures and keeping up with my family and I guess I forgot about the writing part of it all

Australia is treating me well.  I love it here… if I haven’t told you all before.

I finally got to ride a zip-line, which was fun.  It’s like those short ones on a school playground, only much larger and downhill… and through a path of trees.

My most recent adventure though was being a junior captain on a boat that set sail for nine days on the Great Barrier Reef.  I got to learn all that goes into captaining a boat out at sea and the nautical terms that go along with it.  I was also able to go snorkeling a few times and I got to cross off scuba diving in the Great Barrier Reef off my bucket list.

snorkeling

Australia is definitely helping me grow as a person, but it’s also helping me cross off items on my bucket list… which is more important, right?  Haha.

But that’s a quick update for now.

Thanks for reading!

blog signature

Leave a comment

Filed under 17 Before 17 List, Lifestyle Things

Leave a Reply

