Why I Write

why i write

It’s actually been over a month since I’ve written a blog post, but it took some time for me to adjust to life here in Australia.  Changing time zones was a huge part of that, as well as getting back into my school routine and just soaking in all this new culture while being away from my family and friends.

Writing has become a part of me since starting this blog.  It’s something I tend to look forward to – writing up my next post.  My excitement exceeds that of a 5-year old in a candy store when I think of a new blog post that I find interesting to write.  But that’s not the exact reason I write.

I write on this blog because it’s a way for me to connect with everyone out there; whoever happens to stumble on my tiny space of the Internet and reads what I have to say.  I love getting comments that start discussions on a topic.  I even love it when others can relate to my personal posts.  So blogging is a way for me to connect with total strangers, and my family.  Especially now that I’m in Australia for the year, they need to know what’s going on in my life.

More importantly, I’m able to grow as a person.  By connecting with others I’m making new friends and learning to expand my knowledge and outlook on the world.

And that, is why I write.

blog signature

8 Comments

Filed under Blogging 101, Lifestyle Things, Writing 101

8 responses to “Why I Write

  1. That is a very beautiful reason to write! I look forward to reading your posts.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Blogging sort of opens up a whole new world for a person, doesn’t it? It’s a wonderful way to stretch ourselves and learn to really communicate with others. Nice post.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Yes. I agree. Writing lets you grow as a person. It helps you discover more of yourself.

    Good luck on your new life on the land of down under! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Pingback: Friday Five: Blogger Love v.32 | orangeowldiaries

Leave a Reply

