Volunteering

Well, I can officially check off one item on my 17 Before 17 list already!

Since I am staying in Massachusetts with one of my sisters for the summer, I decided to either get a part-time job or do some volunteer work during my time here.  After all, I need something to do during the day instead of sitting around playing videos games or reading… well, reading isn’t that bad, but you know what I mean.

Being an avid reader, I spend a lot of time going to bookstores and libraries and sometimes they can get a little messy, just as any store does.  Books will be in the wrong section or out of order and for a person like me, that’s very unnerving.  So I went to one of the local libraries in the area and asked about volunteer opportunities and guess what?  They have them!

So for the summer I will be working in a public library organizing the returned books and making sure things are in order a few days each week.

Because the job is not every day of the week, I still might try to get a part-time job so that I can make some extra spending money.  Of course, I’ll also be working on learning how to drive once I get my permit (which is also on my list).

We’ll see what happens.

blog signature

Leave a comment

Filed under 17 Before 17 List, Lifestyle Things

Leave a Reply

