School Away From School

In other words, a field trip.

It’s like a mini-vacation from school, but it counts as going to school.  Awesome, right?

Today my class went to one of the Art Institute’s art museums.  I appreciate what these artists do and the time they take to create their work, but if I’m going to be completely honest, I really didn’t pay much attention to what was said during the trip.  I’m just not an art person.  You know me, I prefer books.

If we had been at a book signing or a book talk from an author, that’d be a different story.

My brother Scotty and I spent the trip lagging behind our group while minding our own business and just living in our own little world.  And I will admit, I spent a lot of time texting my brothers in Virginia.  Sue me.

Oh, and I also got Scotty to take this picture.

went on a field trip today

A post shared by Seth👽 (@sethsupertrip) on

 

So, there’s that.  I’m just real excited that tomorrow’s Friday.

blog signature

1 Comment

Filed under Lifestyle Things

One response to “School Away From School

  1. CharidaRose

    Where were the cell phones back in the days I was a kid? I basically twiddled my thumbs, smiled and amused myself with people watching. Felt completely invisible until I chuckled at the people. If only you knew my laugh!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

